My Tumblr account: AcesAnswer & a little about the March survey results.

Where is the article about the March survey already? Well that’s a good question…

My March survey collected significantly more data than I expected it to…

It’s true that some of the pages look like these…

But a lot of them look like this…

Don’t get me wrong, I have LOVED reading everything people wrote but as I’ve been working on my article (well, articles, because there’s just too much here to cover at once) about the findings I’m sad that there’s really no way I can fit in all of my favorite quotes and I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do about that.

The other day I came across this blog and I thought the format was so genius in its simplicity that I decided to do something similar.

So I started a Tumblr blog called AcesAnswer (I wanted to call it AceAnswers but someone already had that twitter handle!). If you don’t have a tumblr account you can follow @AcesAnswer on twitter for updates (the only posts that will ever come from that twitter handle will be posts from the tumblr page).

I have *tons* of content generated by my monthly surveys, but would people be interested in submitting questions that they are curious about ace perspectives on and then having me post all the answers there? I realize there are the forums for other aces who want to do something similar but what about as a means of non-aces, who don’t want to join the forums and just want to try and get a snapshot of aces opinions/attitudes/experiences? Perhaps it would be too simplistic to be really useful. I’d welcome your thoughts on the subject!

My first article about the March survey results will cover only question 4- “Do you conceptualize yourself as having a sexuality and, if so, what components make up your sexuality?” (which, once formatted, generated 6 single spaced pages of text). A lot of people skipped saying “yes” or “no” and went directly into explaining their answer… so while I originally intended my chart for this question to be broken down into “yes,” “no,” and “I’m not sure” it will actually be broken down into “Yes,” “No,” “I’m not sure,” and “I can’t tell what their answer is…” 🙂

This entry was posted in Asexual, Asexuality, Sexologist, Sexuality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

